Ancestry Library Edition: A genealogy research tool created for the library market. It provides researchers with instant access to a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research. With more than 1.5 billion names in over 4000 databases, “Ancestry Library Edition” includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more! These collections are continuously expanding, with new content added every business day.
African American Heritage: Genealogy resource.
Fold3: Search military records.
HeritageQuest: Used to conduct genealogical and historical research. U. S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more. (Home access requires a library card).
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-2009): The Cincinnati Enquirer (1841 – 1922) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps: Large scale street plans including building outlines, property boundaries, and building use produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance Company from 1867-1970. Locate buildings and neighborhoods. See a neighborhood as it was. Study the growth of towns and cities. Identify the impact of new developments.