databases

Aug
05

2 Great Tools for Small Businesses

The Library has free, online tools to help you start or grow your small business.

By Jordan Williams | Resources
DETAIL
Jul
29

Genealogy Research Made Easy

Check out CCPL’s genealogy collection in-person and online, including local history resources and databases like Ancestry Library Edition, Pro-Quest African American Heritage and HeritageQuest.

By Amy Matheney | Genealogy
DETAIL
Apr
27

Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

I have always loved creating. As a kid I was always coloring, painting, and crafting. As I got older, I continued to find joy in making. I spent many hours in high school making jewelry with friends. I still enjoy being creative; however, full-time work and full-time life as a parent have limited the time […]

By staffwriter | Creativity . Resources
DETAIL
Apr
06

Kids Infobits Online Resource

I would like to introduce is Kids InfoBits. This database includes books, pictures, magazines, news articles, over 1,700 kid-friendly charts and graphs, and videos on a variety of content areas including animals, movies and music, people, plants, sports, technology, arts, geography, health, literature, science and social studies.

By staffwriter | Resources
DETAIL
Nov
30

Explora at your library – when you need trusted information

Do you need credible sources for school or research? Are you a teacher at a Clermont County school? Do you want to learn about important topics, but you unsure how to narrow your search? You have access to full-text, scholarly resources on any number of subjects and interests. Explora for Public Libraries provides digital access […]

By Jordan Williams | Resources
DETAIL
Nov
23

Explore NuWav Legal Documents

Do you want to adopt a child but don’t know what forms to get? Ready to move to another apartment but you don’t know your rights as a tenant? Need to add someone to your will or get a Power of Attorney. Are you ready to start your own business? We have the legal forms […]

By staffwriter | Resources
DETAIL
Aug
03

How to get the most from Consumer Reports online

Confused about which car seat to buy? Not sure if you can trust the anonymoust reviews on Amazon? Don’t! You can access Consumer Reports, trusted professional reviews, from your smartphone, tablet or computer. Whatever you’re looking for: air conditioner, lawn mower, charcoal grill or tablet, you can find reviews for it. Consumer Reports  offers product […]

By staffwriter | Resources
DETAIL
Aug
21

A Novel Way to Read!

Are you an adventurous reader? Do you find yourself browsing the shelves, looking for unique reads? Have you ever wondered how on Earth to find similar reads on your own? NoveList Plus & NoveList K-8 Plus are great resources for passionate readers! They’re free databases with comprehensive reading recommendations that any Clermont County Public Library […]

By Mary | books
DETAIL